Online events

Cultural Diplomacy as Soft Power

The event is a partnership between the Brazilian Center for International Relations (CEBRI) and the British Council. The webinar aims to discuss the importance of cultural diplomacy and cultural relations between countries. Topics covered will include the relationship between cultural diplomacy and soft power, and how culture can promote cooperation.

Location:

Online Event

Time:

11 am - 12:15 pm BRT / 9-10:15 am EST / 2-3:15 pm London Time

Language:

English (without translation)

Share

The event is a partnership between the Brazilian Center for International Relations (CEBRI) and the British Council. The webinar aims to discuss the importance of cultural diplomacy and cultural relations between countries. Topics covered will include the relationship between cultural diplomacy and soft power, and how culture can promote cooperation.

Opening and Moderation

Evangelina Seiler
Senior Fellow

Former Director of Casa França-Brasil

José Pio Borges
Chairman of the Brazilian Center for International Relations’ Board of Trustees

Former President of the Brazilian National Bank for Economic and Social Development (BNDES).

Participants

Andrew Newton
Director of the British Council in Brazil

Marcos Azambuja
Trustee Emeritus

Former Secretary-General of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs

PROGRAM EVENTS

BRAZIL'S LEADING
INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS THINK TANK

Join this network!
BECOME A MEMBER