Online events

BRICS Economies in a Digital Age

The event, third webinar of a series on Priorities for BRICS in 2022, co-organized with the Chongyang Institute for Financial Studies in partnership with the Chinese Embassy, aims to discuss the contributions of the digital economy for BRICS countries, and to identify possible synergies and perspectives for economic development.

Partner: Chongyang Institute for Financial Studies

Sponsor: Embassy of the People’s Republic of China in Brazil

Location:

Online Event

Time:

9:30 to 10:30 am BRT | 8:30 to 9:30 pm Beijing | 8:30 to 9:30 am EDT

Language:

Portuguese and Mandarin, with translation

Share

The event, third webinar of a series on Priorities for BRICS in 2022, co-organized with the Chongyang Institute for Financial Studies in partnership with the Chinese Embassy, aims to discuss the contributions of the digital economy for BRICS countries, and to identify possible synergies and perspectives for economic development.

Partner: Chongyang Institute for Financial Studies

Sponsor: Embassy of the People’s Republic of China in Brazil

Opening and Moderation

José Mário Antunes
Senior Fellow

Luciana Gama Muniz
Project Director

Participants

Edemilson Paraná
Professor at the Department of Social Sciences at the Federal University of Ceará (UFC)

Yushu Liu
Director of Macro Research Department at Chongyang Institute for Financial Studies

Director of Macro Research Department and Committee Member at Chongyang Institute for Financial Studies at Renmin University of China (RDCY)

PROGRAM EVENTS

BRAZIL'S LEADING
INTERNATIONAL RELATIONS THINK TANK

Join this network!
BECOME A MEMBER